blood and soul

i offer blood

feed on me

i offer soul

please feed on me

spiritual vampire

of essence and heart

About michael mcguirt

Finding myself in this version of me...........mm View all posts by michael mcguirt

One response to “blood and soul

  • sandrawoodk

    Success. I love work done in legend and fairy tale. The novel Dracula was one of the most spiritual books I’ve ever read, The Historian as well but in a polar opposite sort of way because the characters denied their spiritual side. I could talk folk lore and legend all day – I won’t don’t be afraid .
    Your work is a shock so successful . No vampire needs an invitation so with the invitation uttered and the life force offered the reader is in shock. The irony is full circle in that the invitation is proof the draining away is happening in a more painful way – rejection at best or worse being resisted or ignored. Well done.

Leave a Reply

