hag

humbled to tears

a hag hanging over me

sitting shiva in black

over the death

of a murdered heart

About michael mcguirt

Finding myself in this version of me...........mm View all posts by michael mcguirt

5 responses to “hag

  • Shivani Panchmatia

    Hi there I have nominated you for “Everyone deserves an award….”

    Please find the information on the below link if you choose to accept the award nomination.

    http://wp.me/p3up8i-9A

    Hope to continue reading brilliant stuffs from you as always.

    Love,
    Shivani Panchmatia

  • sandrawoodk

    Okay, I must ask –
    This has changed? When I first read it and the images of hag, shiva culminated in a sharp left turn for me. The last line indicated the death of a broken heart – and I thought the poet is checking to see if we are awake. Now I feel this is a very dark poem that it is consistent with hag and shiva. Did you change the work and if so why? Did you despair that the paradox was not catching on? If you didn’t change the work lie to me because I’ve had a wonderful time contemplating the other ending

  • michael mcguirt

    two paths…couldn’t decide which way to go – torn…tried them both…just wandering around…

    • sandrawoodk

      Take both paths. I don’t believe you wander really; there is too much of an undertone in your work that indicates exacting emotion, and then that maddening but very effective evasion. I keep coming back to read and reread; it is nice and quiet here in a thundering sort of way.

Leave a Reply

